Classic Realcent Archives
Classic Realcent Archives
Home | Profile | Active Topics | Active Polls | Members | Private Messages | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 Related Topics, Learning and Information
 Guides/Articles/Blogs Written By Realcent Members
 Sorting halves what to look for
 Forum Locked
 Printer Friendly
Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 3

pennyman
Penny Pincher Member

USA
101 Posts

Posted - 09/26/2008 :  15:03:30  Show Profile Send pennyman a Private Message
What years do i look out for us half dollars. I know 70 and earlier. I am new to sorting halves. Thanks alot

fb101
Administrator

USA
2856 Posts

Posted - 09/26/2008 :  17:54:17  Show Profile Send fb101 a Private Message
??? You answered your own question.

glad I could help

Edited by - fb101 on 09/26/2008 17:55:38
Go to Top of Page

pennyman
Penny Pincher Member

USA
101 Posts

Posted - 09/26/2008 :  18:42:21  Show Profile Send pennyman a Private Message
Is that it or are there are any other hard to find dates for the clad? I went through 25 rolls and found 2 1968s so far
Go to Top of Page

n/a
deleted

146 Posts

Posted - 09/26/2008 :  19:21:17  Show Profile Send n/a a Private Message
Question - I don't really know, as I've never sorted rolls of halves*, but why would people care about the 40% halves when they can't be melted? Same with the WWII Nickels - I don't get it, unless it's for collecting purposes.

* Actually, I've only sorted quarter rolls for bicentennials, and only because I used quarters frequently at that time, ordering boxes of coins and regularly ordering rolls is still on my agenda after over a year of being on this forum. I do have a lot of copper wheat ones saved since I was little, though, and have been saving regular pennies again since May-June.

THE Red Blade
Accept No Substitutions!

Save the trees.
Use REAL Money!
Go to Top of Page

fb101
Administrator

USA
2856 Posts