Classic Realcent Archives
Classic Realcent Archives
Home | Profile | Active Topics | Active Polls | Members | Private Messages | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 Bullion Coins and Metals Investing Forums
 Scrap Metal Salvage
 Keep #1 or sell and buy silver/copper
 Forum Locked
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

mj2322

20 Posts

Posted - 04/06/2010 :  11:14:12  Show Profile Send mj2322 a Private Message
Hi all. I am an electrician here in Texas and was needing ur opinions. I save all scrap we have and strip alot of it. What I am wondering is would you just save the #1 as bullion or sell it and buy silver or more pennies. In the past I sell then buy a gun or another fishing pole since I fish tournies here in Texas. I have been hand sorting off and on for 2 years or so and have about 1/4 ton, but have always sold any scrap. At nearly $3 a pound its hard to hold on to it.

dakota1955
1000+ Penny Miser Member

2212 Posts

Posted - 04/06/2010 :  11:51:47  Show Profile  Send dakota1955 a Yahoo! Message Send dakota1955 a Private Message
sell and then buy silver
Go to Top of Page

coppertone
Penny Sorter Member

Canada
63 Posts

Posted - 04/06/2010 :  14:40:59  Show Profile Send coppertone a Private Message
I agree with Dakota
Go to Top of Page

Copper Catcher
Administrator

USA
2092 Posts

Posted - 04/06/2010 :  14:46:26  Show Profile Send Copper Catcher a Private Message
I agree...sell copper scrap and buy silver now!
Go to Top of Page

Ardent Listener
Administrator

USA
4841 Posts

Posted - 04/06/2010 :  15:38:53  Show Profile Send Ardent Listener a Private Message

Bundle it up and scrap it now while prices are still high. What you want to do with the money is your business, but a guy could do a lot worse than to put it into copper pennies.

Realcent.forumco.com disclosure. Please read.