Classic Realcent Archives
Classic Realcent Archives
Home | Profile | Active Topics | Active Polls | Members | Private Messages | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 Bullion Coins and Metals Investing Forums
 Silver Bullion, Gold, & other Bullion Metals
 Should I take this deal?
 Forum Locked
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Nickelless
Administrator

USA
5580 Posts

Posted - 08/20/2008 :  22:08:04  Show Profile Send Nickelless a Private Message
I just got this reply from a post I made on Craigslist:
quote:
i have some 925 some sterling and a large amount of silver that i melted off a 100 year old victorian lamp 2 of them i have salt and pepper shakers spoons dishes nuggets small shakers hollow all total about 2 -2 1/2 pounds this is for real i am not pulling any ones chains i scrap for a living so i know what i have and what i need to do to make sure it is real i have a test kit.

I've never tested silver before and would much prefer pieces that are clearly marked as sterling. This guy is asking $11 an ounce. Should I take this offer?

Visit my new preparedness site: Preparedness.cc/SurvivalPrep.net
--Latest article: Stocking up on spices to keep food preps lively

---------------

Be prepared...and prepared to help: http://www.survivalblog.com/charity.html

Are you ready spiritually for hard times? http://www.jesusfreak.com/rapture.asp

TenBears
1000+ Penny Miser Member

USA
1021 Posts

Posted - 08/20/2008 :  22:21:33  Show Profile Send TenBears a Private Message