Classic Realcent Archives
Classic Realcent Archives
Home | Profile | Active Topics | Active Polls | Members | Private Messages | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 Bullion Coins and Metals Investing Forums
 Silver Bullion, Gold, & other Bullion Metals
 40% silver halves
 Forum Locked
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

M83striker
Penny Pincher Member

USA
108 Posts

Posted - 08/14/2008 :  08:45:19  Show Profile Send M83striker a Private Message
I'm trying to diversify my PM's instead of just pennies and am wondering if buying 40% halves on E-bay should I be bidding according to what Coinflation is telling me that they are worth? I'm new to the "silver" thing so I'm just curious if this is what I'm looking for.

When my wife got after me it sounded like "Blah,Blah,Blah", but now it sounds like "Clink,Clink,Clink". Its amazing what that Ryedale can do for a hounded husband.

jadedragon
Administrator

Canada
3788 Posts

Posted - 08/14/2008 :  11:03:07  Show Profile Send jadedragon a Private Message
APMEX sells 40% halves by the roll and by the bag. So that is one benchmark. I've bought quite a few right here in the Buy Sell Trade area for a little below spot, but then there are no ebay fees and if we use a check, no paypal fees to cover. Of course some like to find silver 1/2s for face at the bank, but then one has to consider the time element involved.

“The reasonable man adapts himself to the world; the unreasonable one persists in trying to adapt the world to himself. Therefore all progress depends on the unreasonable man.” – George Bernard Shaw.
Why Copper Bullion ~~~ Interview with Silver Bullion Producer Market Harmony
Passive Income blog
Go to Top of Page

Bluegill
1000+ Penny Miser Member

USA
1964 Posts

Posted - 08/14/2008 :  12:03:05  Show Profile Send Bluegill a Private Message