Classic Realcent Archives
Classic Realcent Archives
Home | Profile | Active Topics | Active Polls | Members | Private Messages | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 Bullion Coins and Metals Investing Forums
 Copper Penny Bullion Investing
 good and bad experiences with banks
 Forum Locked
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

gollum40
Penny Sorter Member

USA
26 Posts

Posted - 04/11/2010 :  11:22:47  Show Profile Send gollum40 a Private Message
Which banks or credit unions have you all had good experiences or bad experiences with? This would be for pickups and/or dumps. I'm new at this but can already provide the following observations:

Bank Of America - extremely helpful with pickups. I've visited more then a dozen bay area (California, USA) branches and had zero problems. Granted I only picked up 4 boxes each time, but still, it was quite pleasant. Heck, at one branch the manager offered to carry them to my car for me! For dumps, I've tried two branches and they said 10% charge. Ouch.

First National Bank (of Northern California). Total strikeout. Wouldn't even give me one box at either of 2 branches I visited. Shouldn't have joined that one. I guess it's because it's a small bank.

Speaking of the bay area in California, anyone else from around these parts? If so, have you heard of Provident Credit Union and do you have any experiences there?

Now selling Zinc pennies 1.0000 X FV :)

Coppermonies
Penny Sorter Member

USA
26 Posts

Posted - 04/16/2010 :  17:20:24  Show Profile Send Coppermonies a Private Message
I am in the bay area & I currently am using two Provident CUs for penny pickups. They work great for that, but would definately not dump there as they have little vault space and usually are panicky about making sure I pick my coins when they get them.
Go to Top of Page

NoCents
Penny Collector Member

USA
340 Posts